Skip Navigation

Official School Calendar

2017-18 School Calendar

2017-18 School Calendar
For a more detailed calendar, please see http://www.schlarman.com/upcoming-events.cfm

Date

 

Event

Sunday, August 13   Back to School Picnic
Mon,-Tues., August 14-15   Teacher Institute Days
Wednesday, August 16   All Students (11:30 Dismissal)
Thursday, August 17   First Day for Pre-School
Monday, September 4   No School - Labor Day
Tuesday, September 12   IOWA testing begins (gr. 2-8)
Thursday, September 14   Early Dismissal (1:00 p.m)
Staff Development (1:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, September 20   Open House - South Campus (5:30 p.m.) &
North Campus (7:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, September 27   Pre-School Race for Education
Friday, September 29   K-12 Race for Education
Wednesday, October 4   Fall Sports Pictures (Both Campuses)
Student/Staff Yearbook Pictures (Both Campuses)
Friday, October 6   Homecoming Week Begins
Monday, October 9   No School – Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 10   No School – Staff Development Day
Friday, October 20   End of First Quarter (South Campus)
Wednesday evening, October 25   Parent Teacher Conferences
Thursday evening, October 26   Parent Teacher Conferences
Friday, October 27   No School
Sunday, October 29   Spaghetti Dinner
Thursday, November 9   Early Dismissal (1:00 p.m)
Staff Development (1:30 p.m.)
Friday, November 17   Picture Retakes (Both Campuses)
Wednesday, November 22 -
Friday, November 24
  Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 18 -
Wednesday, December 20
  Junior High / High School Semester Exams
(No Excused Absences)
Wednesday, December 20   Last Day of School; End of 2nd Quarter;
End of First Semester
December 21-January 2   Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3   School Resumes
Thursday, January 4   ACRE testing begins
Monday, January 15   No School - Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, January 23   Winter Sports Pictures (Both Campuses)
January 28-February 3   Catholic Schools Week
Wednesday, February 14   Ash Wednesday
Friday, February 16   Early Dismissal (1:00 p.m.)
Staff Development (1:30 p.m.)
Monday, February 19   No School - Presidents Day
Sunday, February 25   North Campus Showcase Open House
Wednesday, February 28   South Campus Showcase Open House
Tuesday March 6   Spring Picture Day (South Campus)
Friday, March 9   End of 3rd Quarter (South Campus)
Thursday, March 15   Spalding Tuition Assistance Applications Due
Friday, March 23   Last Day of Attendance Before Spring Break
March 26 - April 2   Spring Break
Tuesday, April 3   School Resumes
Tuesday, April 10   Spring Sports Pictures (Both Campuses)
Friday, April 28   Junior/Senior Prom
Friday, May 4   No School - Staff Development Day
Monday, May 14 -
Wednesday, May 16
  Senior Finals
Thursday, May 17   Honors Day - 2:00 p.m. - Grades 7-11
Senior Honors Night - 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 18   Junior High / High School Semester Exams
(No Excused Absences)
Sunday, May 20   High School Graduation
Monday, May 21-
Tuesday, May 22
  Junior High / High School Semester Exams
(No Excused Absences)
Wednesday, May 22   Last Day of School
End of 4th Quarter/2nd Semester
Wednesday, May 30   Last Day if Snow days are used

2017/18 All Academy Mass Days & Jeans Days

All Academy Mass Dates

August 23, 2017 (Blessing of the Bibles)

 

All Academy Jeans Days:

September 8, 2017 - Jeans with Topper Wear ($3/ind.; $5/fam.)

September 14, 2017 - Jeans with Topper Wear + Canned Goods

September 22, 2017 - Jeans with Favorite Team Shirt + Box Tops

October 5, 2017 - All in the Jeans Day (Pink shirt) - Jeans free if shirt purchased; $5 per student if not

October 20, 2017 - Jeans with Topper Wear ($3/ind.; $5/fam.)

October 31, 2017 - Jeans with Orange Shirt + Box Tops

November 9, 2017 - Jeans with Topper Wear + Box Tops

November 16, 2017 - Jeans with Fall (Orange, Green, Brown) Shirt + Box Tops

December 15, 2017 - Jeans with Christmas Shirt + Box Tops

January 5, 2018 - Jeans with Topper Wear ($3/ind.; $5/fam.)

January 11, 2018 - Jeans with College Shirt + Box Tops

February 9, 2018 - Jeans with Red/Valentine Shirt + Box Tops

February 23, 2018 - Jeans with Topper Wear ($3/ind.; $5/fam.)

March 8, 2018 - Jeans with Topper Wear + Canned Goods

March 16, 2018 - Jeans with Topper Wear ($3/ind.; $5/fam.)

March 23, 2018 - Jeans with Pink/Yellow/Purple Shirt + Box Tops

April 12, 2018 - Jeans with Topper Wear + Canned Goods

April 20, 2018 - Jeans with Topper Wear ($3/ind.; $5/fam.)

April 27, 2018 - Jeans with Team Shirt + Box Tops

May 3, 2018 - Sweats Day + Box Tops